Transportation Gift Card Presentation

Public Transportation Recognizes Employees from Various Organizations for Hurricane Harvey ServicePictured Left to Right, Front Row: Mandi Bronsell, Commissioner Pct. 1 Office; Brenda Bernander, Lamar CISD Operations Manager; Paulette Shelton, Transportation Director; Lori Allbright, Fort Bend ISD Operations Manager; Sam Hoelscher, First Transit Operations Manager Back Row: Robert Pechukas, Commissioner Pct 3. Office; Jeff Braun, Office of Emergency Management Director; Commissioner James Patterson, Pct. 4

County Judge Fort Bend County, TX

Robert E. Hebert Fort Bend County Judge Phone (281) 341-8608

For Immediate Release

Public Transportation Recognizes Employees from Various Organizations for Hurricane Harvey Service


FORT BEND COUNTY, TX – On November 2, 2017, Fort Bend County Public Transportation (Transportation) held a gift card presentation at the County Historic Courthouse to recognize those who assisted during Hurricane Harvey.  The gift cards presented at the event were tokens of appreciation gifted to Transportation on September 27, 2017 from South West Transit Association (SWTA) and Texas Transit Association (TTA) who coordinated with other national transportation agencies in an effort to help those affected by Hurricane Harvey. 

Thirty-one employees from five transit organizations sustained personal damage from the hurricane event.  These thirty-one assisted in taking rescued residents to shelters and coordinating rides through dispatch.  The hope is that the gift cards can be used to assist with the recovery process.

Transportation Deputy Director Tennille Jones welcomed all in attendance. Commissioner James Patterson, Pct. 4; Paulette Shelton, Director of Transportation; Jeff Braun, Director of Office of Emergency Management and James Hoss, Transportation Operations Manager spoke about the floods and thanked all who assisted with enabling Fort Bend Transportation to transport Fort Bend citizens from their homes to safe and dry grounds.

Representatives from Fort Bend Independent School District, Lamar Consolidated Independent School District and First Transit were in attendance to accept their employees’ gift cards.  Also in attendance were representatives from the offices of Commissioner Morales, Pct. 1, Commissioner Prestage, Pct. 2 and Commissioner Meyers, Pct. 3. 


**Please visit for more information pertaining to local events and updates.**